Nominees to the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame must have been a resident of the state of Nebraska for a minimum of two years and must be retired from the discipline they are being honored for, at least four years.  Active participants in the sport will be considered if they are at least 55 years of age and have been involved in the sport for a minimum of 30 years.

All candidates must have made positive contributions to the sport of automobile racing on both a local and regional level and have gone on to achieve a level of national prominence.

The purpose of the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame is to perpetuate the memory of these individuals who have brought lasting fame to the state of Nebraska through their efforts in auto racing.

The list below is a partial list of candidates that are currently nominated and under consideration for induction into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame. If you’d like to nominate an individual for consideration, please Click Here and include the recommended nominee’s name in your e-mail.

Keith Anderson, Omaha
Keith Barker, Lincoln
Russ Beighley, Lincoln
James Berck, Hastings
Gary Blackman, Omaha
Dick Bloom, Lincoln
Roy Boggs, Beatrice
Duane T. “Barney” Bohnstedt, Beatrice
Ed Bowes, Lincoln
Henry Brandt, Jr., Lincoln
Don Brown, Lincoln
Mike Cacak, Eagle
Louis Cavalieri, Omaha
Milton Chapin, York
Larry Conyers, Lexington
Wendell Cummings, Hastings
George Dahir, Omaha
Jim Dalrymple, Gothenburg
Walt Ditsch, Alliance
D. Jay Dolner, Omaha
Jim Eckley, Mead
George Edeal, Hastings
Dennis Egge, Kearney
Bill Fast, Omaha
Howdy Frye, Limon
Earl Garrett, Franklin
Tom Garrett, Franklin
Jim Goettsche, Grand Island
Stan Haack, Hastings
Ray Haase, Norfolk
Bob Haase, Norfolk
Mike Haberer, Hastings
Al Hadan, Omaha
Bill “Crash” Harding, Doniphan
George “Pop” Harding, Doniphan
Rex Hendrickson, Lincoln
Dirk Huston, Omaha
Rick Hunnicutt, Giltner
Lawrence Ideus, Lincoln
Edward “Gene” Jakub, Columbus
Wilford Johnson, Hastings
Rex Jordan, Lincoln
Harvey Kropp, Eagle
John Lajba, Omaha
Duane “Abe” Lincoln, Columbus
Kim Lingenfelter, Norfork
Tiny Lund, Lincoln
Marv Marushak, Brainard
Bob Mathouser, Omaha
George Medbery, Grand Island
Der Merkley, Omaha
Dave Milbourn, Omaha
Mearl Miller, North Platte
Lonnie Morosic, McCook
Darwin Munson
Rex Nun, Lincoln
George Odvody, Morse Bluff
Bob O’Neill, North Platte
Dennis Parker, Omaha
Roger Pecena
Eugene “Pete” Peterson, Kearney
Don Powell, Barneston
Charlie Puls, Lincoln
Bob Rager, Lincoln
Elton Rhoten, Peru
Bill Rice, Clarks
Doug Riedy, Grand Island
Frank Scdoris, Lincoln
Edwin Schmeeckle, Lincoln
Carroll Sheldon, Kearney
Phil Simmons, Kearney
Jack Skinner, Edger
Marvin Sohl, Lincoln
Noma Sohl, Lincoln
Phil Simmons, Kearney
Tom Sloboth, Omaha
Dick Small, Columbus
Delwin “D.J.” Smith
Joyce Smith, Lincoln
Gene Stanley, Omaha
Jim Stewart, Fremont
John Stewart, Fremont
Steve Strobel, Central City
Larry Stromer, Grand Island
Don Styskal, David City
Morris Travilinsky, Lincoln
Don Vonderfecht, Holbrook
Marion Walkington, Holdrege
Mike Warren, Scottsbluff
Larry Wheeler, Omaha
Del Witcomb, Beatrice
Dean Wolfe, Lexington
Jerry Wymore, Fremont
Ardell Young, Lincoln

This is only a partial list of the current people nominated for induction into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame. Please make sure if you are wishing to nominate someone to include a complete biography including their achievements locally, regionally, and nationally. Use the form below to nominate a person whom you believe should be on this list. Please include your name and email address so that we may contact you if we have any questions or need to verify information.