Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame Postpones 2020 Induction Ceremony

The Board of Directors of the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame has announced the postponement of this year’s 23rd annual Induction Ceremony.  The Induction Ceremony was scheduled to be held on Saturday, October 17 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln but has been postponed indefinitely due to concerns over the COVID pandemic. 

The 2020 class scheduled to be inducted includes Mechanic/Car Owner Don Barker of Lincoln, Car Owner Mel Earnest of Wood River, Car Owner/Chassis Builder Jim Eilts of Grand Island, Drag Racer Ed Jochim of Papillion, Driver/Car Builder Kevin Larkins of Greenwood, Driver Wayne “Bromo” Selser of Omaha, and Driver/Car Owner Rallen “Rallie” Zeitner of Omaha.

An announcement regarding rescheduling of the event will be made sometime in November.

The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame inducted its first class in 1998 and since that time has enshrined over 150 members of the Nebraska racing community.  The purpose of the organization is to perpetuate the memory of individuals who have brought lasting fame and positive recognition to the state of Nebraska through their achievements in the sport of auto racing.

Related Post