Dolan joins Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame Board

by Tom Lathen

Chad Dolan has joined the Board of Directors of the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame. Dolan, of Gibbon, was voted onto the Board during the January board meeting and attended his first Hall of Fame meeting as a member of the Board of Directors in March.

Dolan is no stranger to auto racing in Nebraska, having been involved in the sport for nearly 30 years. He began working as a crew member on his brother’s race team at age 16 and in 1996, purchased his first race car, an IMCA Modified. Over the next 20 years, Dolan successfully piloted Modifieds, Sport Modifieds, Sportsman and Late Model race cars throughout the Midwest and across the country, winning numerous feature events and piling up ten track championships in Nebraska, Kansas and Colorado. In his final two years as a driver, he won 39 of the 52 Sport Modified feature events he participated in.

He retired as a driver following the 2015 racing season and currently serves as a volunteer Docent at the Museum of American Speed at Speedway Motors in Lincoln.

Dolan joins Stan Cesar, Wayne Dake, Tony Glenn, Chris Johnson, Craig Kelley, Terry Klatt, Bob Kosiski, Tom Lathen, Bob Mays, Joe Orth, Randy Palmer, Eddie Rezac, Jim Riggins and George Roseland on the Hall of Fame’s Board of Directors.

The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame, founded in 1997, serves to perpetuate the memory of individuals who have brought lasting fame and positive recognition to the state of Nebraska through their achievements in the sport of auto racing.

Related Post