Our Mission
Nomination Form

Nominees to the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame must have been a resident of Nebraska for at least two years and must be retired for at least four years from the discipline for which they are being honored. Active participants in the sport will be considered if they are at least 55 years of age and have been with the sport for at least 30 years. All candidates must have made positive contributions to the sport of auto racing on a local and regional level, along with some national prominence.

The purpose of the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame is to perpetuate the memory of these individuals who have brought lasting fame to the state of Nebraska through their efforts in auto racing.

The following candidates are currently nominated and under consideration for induction into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame:

Keith Barker, Lincoln
Russ Beighley, Lincoln
James Berck, Hastings
Gary Blackman, Omaha
Roy Boggs, Beatrice
Don Brown, Lincoln
Louis Cavalieri Sr., Omaha
Noel Chadd, Lincoln
Milton Chapin, York
Wendell Cummings, Hastings
George Dahir, Omaha
Jim Dalrymple, Gothenburg
Walt Ditsch, Alliance
Patrick M. di Natale
Jim Eckley, Mead
George Edeal, Hastings
Bill Fast, Omaha
Howdy Frye, Limon
Earl and Tom Garrett, Franklin
Lynn Grabill, Grand Island
Stan Haack, Hastings
Bob Haase, Norfolk
Mike Haberer, Grand Island
Al Hadan, Omaha
Bill “Crash” Harding, Doniphan
George “Pop” Harding, Doniphan
Buck Houston, Scottsbluff
Randy Hunt, Lincoln
Wayne Huntley, Hastings
Lawrence Ideus, Lincoln
Ed Jochim, Papillion
Edward “Gene” Jakub, Columbus
Wilford Johnson, Hastings
Rex Jordan, Lincoln
Steve Kosiski, Omaha
Harvey Kropp, Eagle
Duane “Abe” Lincoln, Columbus
Ray Lipsey, Lincoln
Tiny Lund, Lincoln
Bob Mathouser, Omaha
Der Merkley, Omaha
Dave Milbourn, Omaha
Mearl Miller, North Platte
Pop Miller, Gothenburg
Lonnie Morosic, McCook
Darwin Munson
Rex Nun, Lincoln
George Odvody, Morse Bluff
Bob O'Neil
Roger Pecena
Pete Peterson
Don Powell, Barneston
Bob Rager, Lincoln
Terry Richards Sr., David City
Frank Scdoris, Lincoln
Wayne “Bromo” Selser, Omaha
Carroll Sheldon, Kearney
Noma and Marvin Sohl, Lincoln
Phil Simmons, Kearney
Tom Sloboth, Omaha
Dick Small, Columbus
Delwin “D.J.” Smith
Joyce Smith, Lincoln
John Stewart, Fremont
Don Styskal, David City
Ray Valasek, Ord
Marion Walkington, Holdrege
Mike Warren, Scottsbluff
Don Weyhrich, Norfolk
Larry Wheeler, Omaha
Larry White, Linconl
Stan White, Lincoln
Del Witcomb, Beatrice
Dean Wolfe, Lexington
Ardell Young, Lincoln

Use the form below to nominate a person whom you believe should be on this list. Please include your name and email address so that we may contact you if we have any questions or need to verify information.

Your Name
E-mail Address
Nominee's Name
Nominee's Accomplishments
News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information

Keep watching for an announcement regarding inductees and the time and location of the 2014 induction ceremony.

More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame