Our Mission
Vaughn to be featured speaker at Hall of Fame induction ceremony

The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame is proud to announce that Linda Vaughn, Miss Hurst Golden Shifter, the first lady of Drag Racing and trophy queen at many types of automotive competition, will be the special guest and featured speaker at the 12th annual Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

The event is being held on October 2, 2009, at the Firefighters Reception Hall in Lincoln, Neb.

Linda has been the sweetheart of race fans from the ‘60s through the ‘80s. In recent years, she attends automotive events to speak and share her experiences as well as sign autographs for her many fans.

This years inductees are Clarence “Speed” Haskell, driver; Charley and Rose Sesemann, engine builder; Larry Swanson, car owner; Chuck Kidwell, car builder; John MacKichan, fabricator and Dick Wells, media.

For more information go to www.narhof.com.


News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information
The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will enshrine six new inductees at the organization’s 21st annual Induction Ceremonies to be held later this year on SATURDAY OCTOBER 27th, 2018 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln, a NEW LOCATION!! Located at 333 SPEEDWAY CIRCLE #2, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA. Previously, the organization’s annual Induction Ceremonies had been held on a Friday evening at Lincoln Firefighter’s Hall, however timing and space issues prompted the change to a Saturday night at a larger venue.
More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame