Our Mission
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame names six inductees
by Bob Mays
LINCOLN, Neb. (April 4, 2003) -- Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame president Tony Glenn has announced six new inductees for 2003.

The new inductees are: John Davisson, Franklin; Leonard Janke, Pender; Pete Liekam, Lincoln; Don Maxwell, Lincoln; Chuck Sears, Hastings; Howdy Williams, Omaha.

The ceremony is scheduled for Thursday evening, Sept. 18, at the Smith Collection Museum on the Speedway Motors Complex at 300 Victory Lane in Lincoln.

These six inductees are among the most varied in the history of the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame.

John Davisson was the owner of the famous Mighty Mouse supermodified which Wilber Hecke and Cliff Sealock drove to fame. Both Hecke and Sealock are previous inductees.

Leonard Janke comes from a road racing background, having raced in Europe and in Can-Am and Trans-Am series here in the States.

Pete Liekam was a car owner, official and promoted Midwest Speedway for many years.

Dom Maxwell built some of the most dominating sprint cars in the 1970s.

Chuck Sears raced hot rods, modifieds and midgets before starting a long career as a flagman in Central Nebraska.

Howdy Williams was one of the most dominating drag racers in Eastern Nebraska in the 1960s.

This is the sixth induction class into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame and these six will join 38 other individuals who have already been inducted since 1998.
News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information
The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will enshrine six new inductees at the organizationís 21st annual Induction Ceremonies to be held later this year on SATURDAY OCTOBER 27th, 2018 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln, a NEW LOCATION!! Located at 333 SPEEDWAY CIRCLE #2, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA. Previously, the organizationís annual Induction Ceremonies had been held on a Friday evening at Lincoln Firefighterís Hall, however timing and space issues prompted the change to a Saturday night at a larger venue.
More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame