Our Mission

Gary Swenson

Gary Swenson has enjoyed a career as a car owner that has spanned more than 40 years. His car won the Knoxville (Iowa) Nationals in 1968 and the IMCA sprint title in 1972 with Ray Lee Goodwin driving. Goodwin and Swenson also won the 1971 Knoxville Track Championship. In 1994, John Gerloff drove Swenson's car to first place at the Short Track Nationals in Little Rock, Ark. Some of the other winning drivers that Swenson has employed include Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame inductees Cliff Sealock, Lloyd Beckman, Joe Saldana, Don Maxwell and Jan Opperman. Swenson was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 2005.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information
The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will enshrine six new inductees at the organizationís 21st annual Induction Ceremonies to be held later this year on SATURDAY OCTOBER 27th, 2018 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln, a NEW LOCATION!! Located at 333 SPEEDWAY CIRCLE #2, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA. Previously, the organizationís annual Induction Ceremonies had been held on a Friday evening at Lincoln Firefighterís Hall, however timing and space issues prompted the change to a Saturday night at a larger venue.
More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame