Our Mission

Doug Wolfgang

Doug Wolfgang started his racing career in Darryl Dawley’s hand-me-down supermodified and finished as one of the greatest sprint car drivers of all time. Driving for Bob Trostle, he won the Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway championship in 1976 and 1977. In addition, he won 45 sprint car features in 1977, which was considered a national record at the time. He authored Knoxville Nationals victories in 1977 for Trostle; 1978 for Bill Smith; 1984 and 1985 for Bob Wiekert; and 1989 for Danny Peace. Driving for Wiekert in 1985, he won an astounding 55 feature races. In 1999, the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame published a poll of the 25 greatest sprint car drivers in history, and Wolfgang ranked fourth in that poll. He was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 2002.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information
The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will enshrine six new inductees at the organization’s 21st annual Induction Ceremonies to be held later this year on SATURDAY OCTOBER 27th, 2018 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln, a NEW LOCATION!! Located at 333 SPEEDWAY CIRCLE #2, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA. Previously, the organization’s annual Induction Ceremonies had been held on a Friday evening at Lincoln Firefighter’s Hall, however timing and space issues prompted the change to a Saturday night at a larger venue.
More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame