Our Mission

Bill Smith

Speed and racing have been Bill Smith’s total life. He built his first race car -- a roaring roadster -- in 1948. From that time until the 1990s, “Speedy” Bill built and campaigned jalopies, roadsters, go karts, dragsters, supermodifieds, stock cars, sprint cars, IndyCars, dirt champ cars, Pikes Peak cars and Bonneville cars. During his 40-plus active years, over 70 drivers have driven Smith’s cars. His famous No. 4x cars have won many local track championships, the 1969 BCRA Championship, the 1979 NSCA Championship, the 1976 Hulman Classic and the 1978 Knoxville Nationals. Smith was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 1998.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information

The 20th Annual Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at the Lincoln Firefighter’s Reception Hall located at 241 Victory Lane in Lincoln, Neb., on Friday, Oct. 27, 2017. Tickets are SOLD OUT. There are NO TICKETS AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR!! Doors open at 5 p.m. with the ceremony beginning at 6:30.

More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame