Our Mission

Cliff Sealock

Cliff Sealock paired up with car owner Harry Griffen in 1954 and won the Franklin Speedway championship that year. In 1955, he jumped into the seat of a car owned by John Davisson and won three more Franklin titles in a row. With Mighty Mouse painted on the side of the car, Davisson and Sealock ensured that the cartoon character would have special meaning for every auto racing fan in the state of Nebraska for years to come. In 1960, driving for Jim Gessford, he won three track championships: Lincoln, Beatrice and David City. Sealock was also an excellent go-kart racer, and won the 1961 Central States Championship at Fremont. After moving to California in the mid-1960s, Sealock enjoyed success racing sprint cars, setting track records and winning with both NARC and the California Racing Association (CRA), through the 1970s. He was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 2002.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information

The 20th Annual Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at the Lincoln Firefighter’s Reception Hall located at 241 Victory Lane in Lincoln, Neb., on Friday, Oct. 27, 2017. Tickets are SOLD OUT. There are NO TICKETS AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR!! Doors open at 5 p.m. with the ceremony beginning at 6:30.

More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame