Our Mission

Edward O達oyle

Edward O達oyle lived in North Platte during his promotional years. He was named NASCAR痴 Midwestern representative at the age of 19, and promoted his first race in 1949. O達oyle promoted NASCAR Sportsman races in several cities in Nebraska, Colorado and South Dakota. He was awarded the only Grand National (now known as NEXTEL Cup) race to be held in Nebraska -- a 100-mile race at North Platte won by Dick Rathman over Herb Thomas and Lee Petty. O達oyle was also instrumental in forming the investment group to build Pikes Peak International Raceway. O達oyle was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 1999.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information

The 20th Annual Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at the Lincoln Firefighter痴 Reception Hall located at 241 Victory Lane in Lincoln, Neb., on Friday, Oct. 27, 2017. Tickets are SOLD OUT. There are NO TICKETS AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR!! Doors open at 5 p.m. with the ceremony beginning at 6:30.

More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame