Our Mission

Jim Gessford

Jim Gessford began his racing career in 1948 with a track roadster he started building while in high school. His second roadster was state-of-the-art and won many races with several drivers. His cars evolved with the times from roadsters to coupes, supermodifieds and sprints. Gessford owned and maintained cars that raced from Florida to California, and won many races with such names as Chuck Sears, Gordie Shuck, Cliff Sealock, Lloyd Beckman, Dick Sutcliffe, Roger Rager, Don Maxwell and Dean Ward. Gessford considers one of his most memorable race meets a clean sweep at Belleville, Kan., on August 9, 1976, with Lloyd Beckman driving a car he prepared. Gessford was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 2000.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information
The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will enshrine six new inductees at the organizationís 21st annual Induction Ceremonies to be held later this year on SATURDAY OCTOBER 27th, 2018 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln, a NEW LOCATION!! Located at 333 SPEEDWAY CIRCLE #2, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA. Previously, the organizationís annual Induction Ceremonies had been held on a Friday evening at Lincoln Firefighterís Hall, however timing and space issues prompted the change to a Saturday night at a larger venue.
More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame