Our Mission

Gerald Bruggeman

Gerald Bruggeman won the very first race he entered and kept on winning for the next 30 years. “Boog” moved from stock cars to modifieds, supermodifieds and finally sprint cars. He won track championships at Columbus and at Alta, Iowa, driving for R. D. “Biz” Bisping of Norfolk. Bruggeman became the first man to win three straight championships at Huset’s Speedway, in Brandon, S.D., turning the trick in 1977, ’78 and ’79. His first two titles at Huset’s came in supermodifieds and his last in sprint cars. Bruggeman, who was always very popular with the fans, retired at the end of the 1980 racing season. Bruggeman was inducted into the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame in 2001.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information

The 20th Annual Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at the Lincoln Firefighter’s Reception Hall located at 241 Victory Lane in Lincoln, Neb., on Friday, Oct. 27, 2017. Tickets are SOLD OUT. There are NO TICKETS AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR!! Doors open at 5 p.m. with the ceremony beginning at 6:30.

More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame