Our Mission

John Larson

John Larson began his career in motorsports as a drag racer in the 1950s. While working for “Speedy” Bill Smith at Speedway Motors in Lincoln, he got his first taste of dirt track racing, becoming a member of the team that built the successful No. 4X Sedan driven by Lloyd Beckman. Larson eventually opened a performance engine building business, Larson Racing Engines, in Lincoln and formed a successful Sprint Car racing team, with a number of drivers, including J.J. Riggins spending time in the cockpit. Over the years, his engine building business built power plants for some of the most successful dirt track drivers in the Midwest including Late Model pilots Clayton Petersen Jr., Rex Nun and Dan Rabbas.

News & Results
Board Members & Officers
Nebraska Race Tracks
Photo Gallery
Contact the Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Banquet Information
The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will enshrine six new inductees at the organization’s 21st annual Induction Ceremonies to be held later this year on SATURDAY OCTOBER 27th, 2018 at Courtside Banquet Hall in Lincoln, a NEW LOCATION!! Located at 333 SPEEDWAY CIRCLE #2, LINCOLN, NEBRASKA. Previously, the organization’s annual Induction Ceremonies had been held on a Friday evening at Lincoln Firefighter’s Hall, however timing and space issues prompted the change to a Saturday night at a larger venue.
More Info
   © Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame
Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame